Planning a wedding…

Planning a wedding has its stresses. Finding a place for the ceremony and reception that has a rain option, finding a balance between those-who-will-never-speak-to-us-again-if-we-don’t-invite-them and everyone else we want to invite. Finding a dress that is in budget and still makes you “feel like a bride!” (especially when you decide to take the money that your parents want to give you and use it to start off this phase of your life, and pay for your wedding all on your own!)

Then, of course, there are the people whose names I barely know who suddenly speak with a familiarity usually reserved to close friends and my mom. It seems everyone has advice for exactly what we ought to do and everyone knows someone who can help us- “My 2nd cousin’s step-brother’s girlfriend took this random gorgeous picture of me- I can ask if she’ll be your wedding photographer!” Um, no. But thanks (Luckily we are blessed with the friendship of a lovely woman who also happens to take amazing pictures… not only randomly, but constantly).

You know, it’s not really that bad. I’m marrying my best friend, and no matter how much tulle I’m wading in (or not…), I’m going to be a bride. However much the centerpieces cost or how many nights are spent putting together the programs and making sure this person is not sitting beside that person, it’s going to be amazing and special.

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Planning a wedding…

  1. adalynn says:

    And a very beautiful bride you will be with an absolutely love wedding celebration. I love you, Amanda!

  2. Becs says:

    You are way to sweet. I am so excited!

  3. I’m so happy for you and Andrew.
    Enjoy planning your wedding, Amanda! I know anything you design will be beautiful. =]

Leave a Reply

